Menu

Nexmo Support Guide


This document explains some key information about working with Nexmo Support. Please refer to nexmo.com/about-support for more information about our Support programs, including Service Level Objectives (SLOs).

We have these guidelines to help us provide the best possible support for our customers, but we also try to be flexible when it's in our customers' interest.

Support Priorities

The following table defines the criteria and examples for our support priorities. Every support request is important, but some will require Nexmo and our customers to work with a greater sense of urgency. It's in our customers' interest that we make good decisions about which requests require the most immediate response. We will assume that requests submitted by email are normal priority.

If you believe your issue meets the criteria for a different priority level, submit it online at help.nexmo.com, proposing the priority level.

Once our support engineers review your request, they may adjust the priority to the appropriate level, up or down.

 

  Definition Criteria Examples

Urgent

Critical Service Unavailable

All these apply:

  • All or many countries for this customer
  • In production
  • Prevents critical customer functionality
  • No viable workaround exists
  • Nexmo platform unavailable / severely impacted.
  • Technical or Account issue preventing any API call.
  • Supplier outage, preventing service for many countries.

High

Serious Service Disruption

All these apply:

  • In production
  • Reduces functionality for customer.
  • No viable workaround exists
  • Reach lost to a single major country.
  • Latency for delivery receipts globally.
  • Nexmo dashboard is unavailable.

Normal

Other Problem

Any of these apply:

  • In production, no serious impact in functionality.
  • Production Issue, viable workaround exists.
  • Production is not Impacted
  • Non-delivery to specific numbers.
  • Sender ID changed for country, but message delivered.
  • Encoding issue changing specific characters.

Low

Minor or Scheduled

Either of these apply:

  • Work can be scheduled
  • Not impacting development or production
  • Request for enhancement to product.
  • Account queries.
  • Usage Questions about using our products. 

 

Nexmo Holidays

The SLOs published on nexmo.com/about-support refer to business hours and days, which exclude weekends and holidays. Due to the global distribution of our Support team, our business hours are from Monday at 9am in Singapore to Friday at 5pm in San Francisco. The holidays vary by location of the team, as follows:

   

Americas

EMEA

APAC

   

UTC: 16-24

PST: 9am - 5pm
(+1 in summer)

UTC: 8-16

CET: 9am - 5pm
(+1 in summer)

UTC: 24-8

SGT: 9am - 5pm
 

  2021  

Fri, Jan 1

Mon, Jan 18    
Fri, Feb 12    
Mon, Feb 15  
Fri, Apr 2  
Mon, Apr 5    
 Mon, May 3   
Mon, May 31  
Mon, Jul 5    
Mon, Aug 30    
Mon, Sep 6    
 Thu, Nov 4    
Thu, Nov 25     
Fri, Nov 26  

 

 

Fri, Dec 24  

 

Mon, Dec 27

 

Tue, Dec 28

   
2022   To be confirmed

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Follow
Have more questions? Submit a request